Day 182 of 365 Days of Song

Day 182 – Vanilla Ice – Ice Ice Baby

I suppose Vanilla Ice was my first real music artist that I liked. I was roughly about 9 or 10 when this song came out and loved everything about it: the lyrics (trying to copy the words to rap to), the video with its laughable dancing. Not long after my ‘Ice’ phase I got into the punk legends that were the Clash – which is a million miles away from Vanilla Ice and pop music – and they became the first band that I loved… We’ve all got to start somewhere!!

Dance, go rush the speaker that booms
I’m killing your brain like a poisonous mushroom
Deadly, when I play a dope melody
Anything less than the best is a felony
Love it or leave it, you better gain way
You better hit bull’s eye, the kid don’t play

If there was a problem, yo, I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

Leave a Reply

