Day 122 of 365 Days of Song

Day 122 – Eric Clapton – Layla

My Dad asked me to download Eric’s Greatest Hits for Layla and Wonderful Tonight. He used to play Layla constantly in the car when I was younger. I remember the long piano-outro more – probably because it’s got a haunting tone to it.

What’ll you do when you get lonely
And nobody’s waiting by your side?
You’ve been running and hiding much too long.
You know it’s just your foolish pride.

Layla, you’ve got me on my knees.
Layla, I’m begging, darling please.
Layla, darling won’t you ease my worried mind.

Leave a Reply

