Day 111 of 365 Days of Song

she&him

Day 111 – She & Him – Sentimental Heart

When I listen to their 1st album it’s usually an indication that something’s wrong. Not to mean that it’s depressing at all, but that it’s an album that appeals to me when I find myself in depressed moods. Zooey’s voice is so angelic and comforting it works almost like auditory prozac! I love this song and how sweetly troubled her voice is to accompany her lyrics.

Old habits die hard
When you’ve got
When you’ve got a sentimental heart
Piece of the puzzle you’re my missing part
Oh, what can you do with a sentimental heart?
Oh, what can you do with a sentimental heart?

One thought on “Day 111 of 365 Days of Song

  1. Denny Sinnoh March 21, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    It is a great album, and surprisingly country.
    I am hoping for another album of Deschanel originals soon.

    I would also like to see some type of music video compilation from She&Him which would include some of these great early concert performances. There is all this amateur video out there, which I would like to see cleaned up and complied officially.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

