Day 95 of 365 Days of Song

Day 95 – Patti Page – Old Cape Cod

I was out at the Seaside today with my best-friend. This song came into my head because it’s very summery, which reminds me of Zero-7’s sample of it in one of their singles…also, it reminds me of an excellent and poignant episode of Mad Men (in which this splendid song is used).

If you’re fond of sand dunes and salty air
Quaint little villages here and there
(You’re sure)
You’re sure to fall in love with old Cape Cod

Leave a Reply

