Day 86 of 365 Days of Song

Day 86 – Deacon Blue – Real Gone Kid

I’ve finally put this song to a name, and it’s none other than Deacon Blue. Fronted by Scottish Independence campaigner, Ricky Ross, singing in a obvious american accent. I love the female-vocal backing too.

‘Cause I’d tear out the pages
That I’ve got in these books
Just to find you some words
Just to get some reward

And I’ll show you all the photographs
That I ever got took
And I’ll play you old 45’s
That now mean nothing to me

And you’re a real gone kid
And maybe now, baby

 

Leave a Reply

