Day 85 of 365 Days of Song

Day 85 – Palms – Shortwave Radio

More examples of the genius of Deftones frontman, Chino Moreno, finding success and critical-acclaim with yet another side-project named Palms. His lyrics remind me of a recent conversation about the semantics of saying “goodbye.”

I don’t know what to say,
but I will never leave your side.
How can you think
I could ever say goodbye?

I don’t know what to say,
I will never say goodbye, for anything.
No I would never say goodbye.

Ascending into heaven,
while staring into hell.
You’re staring into heaven,
descending into hell.

Leave a Reply

