Day 77 of 365 Days of Song

Day 77 – Katy Perry – Wide Awake

My lovely buddy, Katy, showed me this video earlier today. I couldn’t get over how beautiful Katy Perry is; we both agreed that she would be in our respective Top 5s.

I’m wide awake
Yeah, I was in the dark
I was falling hard
With an open heart
(I’m wide awake)
How did I read the stars so wrong?
(I’m wide awake)
And now it’s clear to me
That everything you see
Ain’t always what it seems
(I’m wide awake)
Yeah, I was dreaming for so long

Leave a Reply

