Day 14 of 365 Days of Song

Day 14 – Rival Schools – Wring it Out

This song is perfect for how I feel right now; lyrics that I’ve been listening to for years are only now hitting me… hard.

I have battles in my life to keep me distracted
Oh, It’s just a lame excuse for acting how I acted
Pushing you away
It was too high a price to pay
I can see that now on miles and miles

I wanna wring it out every ounce
I wanna do the right thing, when the right thing counts
I wanna feel the difference
To ease my doubts before we disappear

I’ve been down down down
It’s not easy to start again
I’ve been round round round
’til you near me now before you disappear

Leave a Reply

