Day 5 of 365 Days of Song

Day 5 – Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield – Between the Bars (Elliott Smith cover)

http://KEXP.ORG presents Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield performing Elliott Smith’s “Between the Bars” live in the KEXP studio. Recorded March 26th, 2015.

This reminds me of crazy pub crawl I had with a lady, many years ago. It ended with the most colossally painful hangover I’ve ever had.

Drink up baby, stay up all night
With the things you could do, you won’t but you might
The potential you’ll be that you’ll never see
The promises you’ll only make

Drink up with me now, forget all about
The pressure of days, do what I say
And I’ll make you okay, drive them away
The image is stuck in your head

Leave a Reply

